Acute Hepatitis in Children - Resources and References: visit our links page for more information


Executive Committee

  • President – Dr. Mark Swain, AB
  • President Elect – Dr. Carla Coffin, AB
  • Past-President – Dr. Jordan Feld, ON
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Dr. Hemant Shah, ON

Board of Directors 

  • Dr. Mark Swain, President
  • Dr. Carla Coffin, President Elect
  • Dr. Jordan Feld, Past-President
  • Dr. Hemant Shah, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Dr. Stephen Congly, Membership Committee Chair
  • Dr. Aldo Montano-Loza, Education Committee Chair
  • Dr. Christopher Rose, Research Committee Co-Chair
  • Dr. Mamatha Bhat, Research Committee Co-Chair
  • Dr. Eric Yoshida, Equity Committee Co-Chair and CanLivJ Editor
  • Dr. Natasha Chandok, Equity Committee Co-Chair and CanLivJ Editor
  • Dr. Jennifer Flemming, Guidelines Committee Chair
  • Dr. David Peretz, Councillor
  • Dr. Puneeta Tandon, Councillor
  • Dr. Jennifer Leonard, Councillor
  • Dr. Carolina Jimenez, Councillor
  • Ms. Elizabeth Lee, Non-Voting Member and CAHN President
  • Prof. Naglaa Shoukry, Non-Voting Member and CanHepC Director
  • Ms. Jennifer Nebesky, Non-Voting Member and CLF President and CEO

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee Co-Chair: Natasha Chandok, ON
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee Co-Chair: Eric Yoshida, BC

Committee Members:

  • Mamatha Bhat, ON
  • Jennifer Flemming, ON
  • Nabiha Faisal, MB
  • Julie Zhu, NS

Education Committee Chair: Aldo Montano-Loza, AB

Committee Members:

  • Mayur Brahmania, ON
  • Orlee Guttman, BC
  • Saumya Jayakumar, BC
  • Lisa McKnight, NB
  • Xin Xiong, ON
  • Alnoor Ramji, BC
  • Giada Sebastiani, QC
  • Erin Kelly, ON
  • Scott Fung, ON

CPD/Accreditation Subcommittee Members:

  • Tianyan Chen, QC
  • Susan Cuvelier, MB
  • Karim Qumosani, ON

Membership Committee Chair: Stephen Congly, AB

Committee Members:

  • Anouar Teriaky, ON

Research Committee Co-Chair: Christopher Rose, QC
Research Committee Co-Chair: Juan Gonzales-Abraldes, AB

Committee Members:

  • Julien Bissonette, QC
  • Angela Crawley, ON
  • Jennifer Estall, QC
  • Adam Gehring, ON
  • Craig Jenne, AB
  • Vladimir Marquez-Alzagar, BC
  • Magnus McLeod, NS
  • Massamiliano Paganelli, QC
  • Christian Rueda-Clausen, SK
  • Abdel-Aziz Shaheen, AB
  • Minna Woo, ON
  • Phil Wong, QC
  • Puneeta Tandon, AB

Guidelines Committee Chair: Jennifer Flemming, ON

Committee Members:

  • Stephen Congly, AB
  • Jeanne-Marie Giard, QC
  • Mohit Kehar, ON
  • Mary Anne Cooper, ON
  • Magnus McLeod, NS
  • Hemant Shah, ON